About Us

ORGANISATION

The event is organised by the Verein (Club) HELVETICMAN, as such, we very much appreciate any support, volunteers or sponsorships.


MEET THE FOUNDERS

RACE DIRECTORS

Peter and Dianna are both accomplished endurance athletes and found the most memorable events were almost always off the beaten track and pretty epic in nature.  They had the most fun and made lasting friendships in multi day races or one day extreme events all over the world.  After gaining over 20 years of racing experience they wanted to design a memorable event that showcased the beauty of Switzerland, the love of the extreme and the joy of creating an atmosphere where everyone feels like they’re part of one big family.  Living a life of adventure they truly understand what’s at the heart of all races:  Camaraderie, passion and good old-fashioned fun.

Over the years Peter has been involved in the organization of several different sporting events from triathlon, adventure races to ultra runs.  Currently, he is president and director of The Crux Ultra Trail Run.  He’s dedicated to providing extraordinary adventures and races to the endurance community.

His racing accomplishments include several podium finishes in 40+ Ironman’s,  two Double Ironman’s, one Triple Ironman, five Extreme Long distance triathlons, adventure races and several mountain and road bike multi day events.  His first Double Ironman was a solo endeavor that he organized and completed by himself with no fanfare, no prizes, and no other competitors.  Peter also enjoys ski touring, hiking, exploration and travel.

 

Dianna also shares a passion for adventure.  As a USA Cycling and USA Triathlon certified coach she was fortunate to work with athletes of all ages and abilities from first timers to Ironman World Championship qualifiers.  Dianna is dedicated in helping other athletes achieve their goals and is passionate about making this event a truly special experience for everyone.

Her endurance accomplishments include a 3rd and 4th place podium finish in the Hawaii Ironman World Championships.  She and Peter placed 5th overall in the 7 day Transalp Cycling Race in the mixed team category.  In the Tour du Mont Blanc, a one day cycling event which covers 330km (205 miles) with 8,000 meters (26,250 feet) of gained elevation, she was the second female in the finish.  She has also competed in several Adventure races including the USARA Adventure Race National Championship along with many multi day road and mountain bike cycling events.


WHO ELSE IS BEHIND THE ORGANISATION?

LOGISTICS

With Jordi in the team another stable cornerstone is represented.  His calm demeanor is present in all situations.  Although he has running shoes, he claims he’s not an athlete.  He’s been the support crew in many athletic events and never waivers in anticipating exactly where you need him to be.  His goal is to make everything run as smoothly as possible so that everyone can focus on their own pursuits.

His role in the organization is the planning and supervision of logistics, transport and food/aid stations.

 

 

MEDIA-SPONSORING

Jacqueline was born in Winterthur and grew up as the oldest daughter of a successful extreme mountain climber in the eighties. So she was influenced at an early age for the enthusiasm of nature and sports. Many activities, including alpine walking and cycling encourages her love of movement and nature. The venue along with Dianna and Peter’s passion for this project infected her. Experiencing the diversity of nature in the heart of Switzerland and being part of the excitement of it all has motivated her to be part of HELVETICMAN.

In the organization, she looks after the marketing of the event. She is in contact with sponsors, media and social media channels.

 

 

Helfer / Volunteers 1

The youngest in the team, Seraina, has been actively involved in endurance sports for years. Her love for animals and nature connects her ideally in her job. After her own participation in the event her interest was aroused to contribute to its success.

She coordinates the organization’s helping hands, deployment plans and outreach around the event. Her experience as an active athlete, volunteer and former participant of the HELVETICMAN is a great help.

 

Helfer / Volunteers 2

Carlo is an “old hand”. Sporty he is now a bit shorter, but his many years of experience as an active athlete adds value. Even in hectic situations he keeps the overview and conducts the event confidently.

With his professional background in human resources management, he and Seraina form a great team.

Registration / Administration

In Karin’s family, everyone is on the move. That includes her. Her understanding of good preparation in all areas has already helped her in her own family management and career, now she also uses it at the HELVETICMAN.

With Karin on board we have a natural organizer.  She calls for appointments and always stays on the ball. On race day, she directs the registration and pays attention to the many details that helps make a great experience for all.

Facebook
Instagram

Über uns

ORGANISATION

Die Veranstaltung ist organisiert durch den Verein HELVETICMAN. Als Non-profit Organisation sind wir auf jegliche Unterstützung durch Helfer und Sponsoren angewiesen.


WER SIND DIE GRÜNDER?

Peter und Dianna sind beide erfahrene Ausdauersportler und fanden für sich die denkwürdigsten Events fast immer abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade und in monumentaler Natur.  Dabei hatten sie den meisten Spass und machten dauerhafte Freundschaften bei mehrtägigen Rennen oder extremen Ausdauerveranstaltungen auf der ganzen Welt. Nach mehr als 20 Jahren Rennerfahrung wollen sie einen unvergesslichen Event gestalten, der die Schönheit der Schweiz, die Liebe zum Extrem und die Freude, eine Atmosphäre zu schaffen, in der sich jeder fühlt, als wäre sie/er Teil einer großen Familie, zeigt. Sie leben die Abenteuer und haben gefunden, was für sie im Mittelpunkt aller Rennen steht: Kameradschaft, Leidenschaft und guter altmodischer Spass.

RACE DIRECTORS

Über die Jahre war Peter engagiert in der Organisation von verschiedenen Sportveranstaltungen von Triathlon, Adventure Racing bis Ultraläufe. Aktuell ist er Präsident und Veranstalter des CRUX Winter Ultra Run und im Vorstand eines Team-Spasslaufevents.  Er widmet sich der Ausdauergemeinschaft mit aussergewöhnlichen Abenteuern und Rennen.

Sein Palmares umfasst mehrere Podiumsplätze in über 40 Ironmans, zwei Double Ironman, einem Dreifach-Ironman, fünf Extreme Long Distance Triathlons, Adventure Races und mehrere Mountainbike und Strassenrad Mehrtagesveranstaltungen. Sein ersten Doppel-Ironman war ein Solo-Projekt, das er ohne Fanfaren, ohne Preise und ohne andere Konkurrenten selbst organisierte und vollendete. Peter genießt auch Skitouren, Wandern, Erkundungen und Reisen, wobei Mountainbiken seine grösste Passion ist.

Dianna teilt die Leidenschaft für Abenteuer ebenso. Als USA Cycling Coach und USA Triathlon zertifizierte Trainerin hatte sie das Glück, mit Athleten aller Altersklassen und Fähigkeiten, von den Triathlon-Einsteigern bis zu den Ironman World Championship Qualifikanten, zu arbeiten. Dianna widmet sich anderen Sportlern bei der Erreichung ihrer Ziele und ist begeistert davon, diese Veranstaltung zu einem besonderen Erlebnis für alle zu machen.

Ihre Ausdauerleistungen umfassen einen 3. und 4. Platz bei den Hawaii Ironman World Championships. Mit Peter belegte sie in der Mixed-Team-Kategorie den fünften Gesamtrang beim 7-tägigen Transalp-Radrennen. In der Tour du Mont Blanc, einem eintägigen Radsport-Event, das 330 km (205 Meilen) mit 8.000 Metern (26.250 Fuß) Höhe umfasst, war sie die zweite Frau im Ziel. Sie hat auch an mehreren Adventure-Rennen teilgenommen, darunter an der USARA Adventure Race National Championship, zusammen mit vielen mehrtägigen Strassen- und Mountainbike-Rennen.


WER STEHT SONST NOCH DAHINTER?

LOGISTIK

Mit Jordi im Team ist ein weiterer stabiler Eckpfeiler vertreten, der in jeder Situation ruhig und mit Übersicht agiert.  Obwohl er Laufschuhe besitzt, behauptet er, kein Athlet zu sein. Er blickt zurück auf lange Erfahrung in vielfältigen Aspekten im persönlichen Support bei vielen Rennen. Sein Antrieb ist es, im Hintergrund alles möglich zu machen, damit sich alle auf  ihre sportlichen Ziele fokussieren können.

Seine Rolle in der Organisation ist die Planung und Betreuung von Logistik, Transport und Verpflegungsstationen.

 

 

MEDIEN-SPONSORING

Jacqueline ist in Winterthur aufgewachsen als Tochter eines in den achtziger Jahren erfolgreichen Extrembergsteigers. So wurde sie schon von klein auf geprägt für die Begeisterung für Natur und Sport. Viele Aktivitäten, Wanderungen oder Reisen förderten ihre Liebe zur Bewegung und Natur. Die Idee und Dianna und Peters Leidenschaft für dieses Projekt hat sie angesteckt. Gemeinsam die Vielfalt der Natur im Herzen der Schweiz zu erleben und mit anderen Menschen etwas auf die Beine stellen, das ist ihre Motivation für den HELVETICMAN.

In der Organisation kümmert sie sich um das Marketing der Veranstaltung. Dabei ist sie in Kontakt mit Sponsoren, Medien und Social-Media-Kanälen.

 

Helfer / Volunteers 1

Die jüngste im Team, Seraina, betreibt den Ausdauersport seit Jahren aktiv. Ihre Liebe zu Tieren und Natur verbindet sie in ihrem Beruf ideal. Nach ihrer eigenen Teilnahme am Event war ihr Interesse geweckt, am Gelingen einen Teil beizutragen.

Sie koordiniert in der Organisation die helfenden Hände, Einsatzpläne und Aufgebot rund um die Veranstaltung. Dabei hilft ihre Erfahrung als aktive Athletin, Volunteer und ehemalige Teilnehmerin des HELVETICMAN bestens.

 


Helfer / Volunteers 2

Carlo ist ein „alter Hase“. Sportlich tritt er zwar nun etwas kürzer, aber seine langjährige Erfahrung als aktiver Athlet bringt Mehrwert. Auch in hektischen Situationen behält er den Überblick und dirigiert das Geschehen souverän.

Mit seinem beruflichen Hintergrund im Personalmanagement bildet er mit Seraina das Gespann für die Koordination von Helfern.

Registration / Administration

In Karins Familie sind alle sportlich unterwegs. Das schliesst sie mit ein. Ihr Verständnis für eine gute Vorbereitung in allen Bereichen hat ihr schon im eigenen Familienmanagement und Beruf geholfen, nun setzt sie es auch am HELVETICMAN ein.

Mit ihr ist eine ausgewiesene Organisatorin an Bord. Sie fordert Termine ein und bleibt immer hart am Ball. Am Renntag leitet sie die Registration und achtet auf die vielen Details, die zum perfekten Erlebnis für alle führen.

Facebook
Instagram